The promotion of quality management is essential. Treatment outcome assessment, research outcomes, guidelines, best papers and best practices are not known by all practitioners.

For this reason, the European Spine Journal organises its third Spine Sciences “Meet the Experts™” Forum focusing on Revision Surgery.

Experts in this field have been carefully selected and asked to provide the Journal with an article describing their techniques and experience. These articles will be published as a ‘special issue’ of the European Spine Journal.

The Spine Sciences “Meet the Experts™” Forum aims at optimizing exchanges of knowledge. This meeting will be highly interactive. With this scope, the format has been designed and based on interactive case-based discussions with experts - rather than on lectures - with residual time left for discussion.

You will have the opportunity to interact with some of the most respected world experts in the field, while bridging between state-of-the-art sciences and clinical practice. We wish you an instructive and stimulating Meeting.

As the COVID-19 is quickly spreading around the world, our number one concern is the health and safety of delegates, speakers, exhibitors and staff.

As a result, the European Spine Journal, in consultation with the PCO has decided to postpone the ESJ Meet the Experts Meeting to 2-3 October, 2020.

We are very grateful for the support of our exhibitors and participants so far and we hope to welcome you in Madrid on 2-3 October for the ESJ Meet the Experts Meeting.


For more information click the website:


Register online now!




Claudio Lamartina 

Pedro Berjano


Max Aebi Bern, Switzerland

Ahmet Alanay, Istambul Turkey

Vincent Arlet, Philadelphia USA

Richard Assaker, Lille France

Roberto Bassani, Milan Italy

Oheneba Boachie-Adjei, Accra Ghana

Stefano Boriani, Milan Italy

Robert Dunn, Cape Town South Africa

Robert Gunzburg Brussels Belgium 

Jean-Charles Le Huec Bordeaux, France 

Lawrence Lenke New York, USA

Christoph Mehren, Munich Germany

Ibrahim Obeid, Bordeaux France

Luca Papavero, Hamburg Germany

Daniel Rosenthal, Bad Homburg Germany

Pierre Roussouly, Lyon France

Marek Szpalski Brussels, Belgium